Announcement: Changes to the festival participant list


The secretariat regrets to announce that Lyudmila Ulitskaya has had to withdraw from this year’s festival, due to circumstances beyond her control. We apologize for the disappointment this must cause among her many fans.

At the same time, we are delighted to announce that Karl Ove Knausgaard, author of My Struggle, has been confirmed to take part in the festival’s final event. We urge you to reserve seats while they are still available.
・Karl Ove Knausgard (Author/Norway)←New!
・Yiyun Li (Author/USA)
・Seth Fried (Author/USA)
・Steve Erickson (Author/USA)
・John Freeman(Author, Book Critic, and Editor of Freeman’s/USA)
・Sheng Keyi (Author/China)
・Syaman Rapongan (Author/Taiwan)
・Prabda Yoon (Author,Publisher/Thailand)
・Dina Zaman (Author/Malaysia)
・Jhoanna Lynn B. Cruz (Author/Philippines)